《Queen of Hearts ❤️》Chapter 8
Advertisement
I got up early the next day and got my stuff together, did my hygiene and got dressed in a ripped blue jeans and a blue and white crop top and white air forces. Put my hair up in a bun, add my perfume and other hygiene products when I heard a knock on my door.
"It's opened" I said turning around.
"Kulture" I added.
"Been a week since you talk to me and you been avoiding my calls and text" she said sitting down on my bed.
"Because I can't be bothered with your attitude Kulture. You been acting up lately" I said putting in my earrings.
"Told you I was sorry" she said pouting.
"And I said it was cool" I said grabbing my bag and phone.
"Where you going?" She asked standing up.
"To the hospital" I replied as I walked to the door.
"Why?" She asked following me.
"Milo got shot yesterday... I'm going to see if he's good" I replied leaving the room.
"I'm coming with you" she said trailing behind.
I made my way downstairs when I heard Courtney on the phone talking to someone.
"What the fuck you mean you didn't get her" She wispered yelled from the kitchen.
"I gotta do everything myself don't I" she added and sounded like she hang up.
"What's that about?" Kulture asked me.
"Bitch I wish I knew ... Come on" I said and dragged her out the house.
We hopped in the Jeep and headed to the hospital. I entered and went to the front desk.
"I'm here to see Miles Williams" I said to the lady.
"Name please?" She asked giving me a friendly smile.
"Julianna Black"
"Okay go ahead door number 256" she said pointing down the hallway.
As we walked down the hallway we saw Big DiDi at the door eating ice.
"Wassup Queen" he said dapping me up.
"Sup Didi... You good?" I asked.
"Yeah gurl I'm good" he said.
I smiled and entered the room to see Milo frowning and scrolling through the channels on the TV.
"The fuck the TV did to you nigga" I said getting his attention over to the door.
"Man they shit don't have nothing good to watch" he said giving me a smile.
"How you feeling?" I asked giving him a hug.
"Man like a 100 bucks" he said laughing.
"Then again I'm high as fuck on this pain meds" he added.
"Even at your worst you still seem to want others laughing" I said taking a seat beside him.
"Yow J thanks for yesterday... Real thing ...Leek and I would be gone if it wasn't for you ass" he said looking at me.
"I keep telling you asses always be on guard. You know our business" I said looking back at him who's attention was now on Kulture.
"What you doing here shawty?" He asked with a mugged look on his face.
"I came to see you.... heard you got shot" Kulture said all shy and shit.
"I didn't want your ass here" Milo said turning his attention back to tv.
Advertisement
"Don't have to act like that" Kulture semi yelled at him and walked out.
"What the fuck was that?" I asked Milo.
"Ah nothing" he said raising his brow at the TV .
"Miles I know you ass....you don't treat no female that way unless they style you... So tell me sup?" I asked again.
"You bitch played me with her gay ass" he said with his eyes still on the tv.
"Why everybody keep saying she's gay"
"Cause she is... The other day at pool party when she was all up on me... Took her ass to give her some dick and she was like ....Ah I didn't want sex ...I'm not into dudes" Milo said annoyed and pissed.
"Fucking bitch gay..she's just playing niggas to pretend to be straight...." He continued.
"Didn't even got no pussy" he added making me laugh.
"Yow J can you get me some food... They be feeding me soup, juice, porridge and shit up in this bitch" he asked looking over at me.
"Boy I can't do that.... You not to be eating solid food for two weeks... If u want to get better eat what you get" I said getting up.
"Fuck I ain't got my Chick-fil-A" he cursed.
Soon Ghost walked in with what it seems like milkshake.
"Yow nigga how u do?" He asked him as he entered.
"Good bruh ... What's that?" Milo said all excited.
"Heard you couldn't eat solid food so I bought you milkshake" Ghost said handed him the cup.
"Man thank u been dieing for something good.... hospital food taste like shit." He said taking a drink.
"Ight imma head out... See you tomorrow" I said grabbing my bag.
"Ain't J" he replied while Ghost looks at me.
I walked out and there he was behind me.
"Yow shawty... U move so?" He asked.
"Move like what?" I asked back.
"Side ways like crab"
"The fuck?!" I asked.
"Like I did you wrong?" He ended up saying while raising a brow.
"Nigga you been doing me wrong since you step foot in Atlanta" I replied and walked off.
Heading down the hallway I saw Kulture flirting with the receptionist. I looked at her for awhile until I walked up to her.
"Come on I'm ready ... Look pussy later" I said and walked passed her as he looked at me with an open mouth in shock.
I walked to the car and she came running behind me. And we both entered.
"What you just say upstairs?" She asked.
"Gurl you heard me" I replied and pulled off.
"Look I'm heading to the trap to talk to pops ... So you either coming or you staying right here until I pass back on this route." I said breaking the silence minutes after.
She looked outside and at all the trees before answering.
"I'm coming!"
"Scared ass" I said laughing.
"I'm not scared just looks like it's gonna rain" she said.
"Mhmm" I replied.
"So you when were you planning to tell me you were gay" I asked and she threw her head in my direction looking at me.
Advertisement
"Julianna?"
"Kulture?" I replied.
"I'm not gay!" She replied.
"So the girl that came up to me and said you were lied huh.... And Milo that said you told him you weren't into nigga lied huh" I asked and she didn't say a word.
"Look Kulture I'm your best friend.... I can give a fuck if you gay or not it's the 21st century 2021 to be exact....no body can kill you ass if you are.... I sure don't even care plus... I see the way you look at me something it's obvious..."
"I know best friends can do some gay shit sometimes but you're sometimes over the board. So don't lie to me" I added.
She didn't say a word she just looked out the window. I didn't bother to push the argument either. I pulled up at the trap house about 5 minutes later.
"Imma gonna head inside... You can stay her or hang with the guys inside they have weed" I said and existed.
"Oh and there's naked girls too" I added jokingly and closed the door.
I entered the trap and as always everyone was busy doing they own thing.
"Queen" Pete shouted for my attention. I turned and looked at him.
"How's Milo?" He asked walking over.
"He's good just high as fuck on pain medication" I told him.
"Gonna look for his ass later" he said and laughed.
"Oh Pete my friend Kulture in the car ...if she entered don't let nobody pull no gun at her" I said as I walk off to the office.
"What you mean the car was rented?" I heard my dad yelling through the door.
I knocked and then entered without waiting for an answer.
"Baby gurl?" He said getting up.
"Pops I'm good sit down" I replied.
"Boss the only info I have is that the woman who rented it her name is Monique Castillo." I heard Carlos our tech guy said as dad face turned sour.
"Boss"
"Pops"
Carlos and I called out to him to get his attention. But he was out of this world.
"Pops" I yelled tapping him on the shoulder.
"Oh imma fuck that bloodcloth bitch up" he finally snapped back to reality and stood to his feet and pulled up his pants.
"Get me a number, an address, email anything" he added with no emotion on his face not even a little.
Carlos walked out and I watch as dad paced up on down in the office which was giving me motion sickness at this point.
"Yow pops sit down... Shit getting annoying" I said pointing at his ass walking back and forth.
"Baby look I want to go away for a while" he stopped and looked over at me.
"I ain't going no where"
"Plus who the fuck Monique?" I asked.
"Baby gurl I ain't want no bullshit right now... Go home pack and go to Miami with Kulture or something" he said looking down at me.
"Pops you know we in this together...I ain't going no where without knowing shit... Plus Milo in the hospital he needs me..."
"You need me" I added.
"But..."
"But nothing dad... I will only leave if you tell me what's up and only after 2weeks when Miles and everyone else can follow me"
"You can't take the whole gang" pops said lighting up a blunt that was behind his ears.
"What you mean they my age they my friends not going to Miami without my boys plus you have a gallon load of other nigga that I don't mind seeing dead..."
"Like Ghost ass" I added and he chuckled.
"Serious note pops what's going down.... who's Monique?" I asked again and this time he took a smoke then answer.
"As far as I know... Someone out to get you apparently after we left the hospital I got a message saying tell you Baby girl watch her back" he said showing he his phone and the message from unknown number.
"Secondly gonna be someone that knows I call you baby gurl...." He paused and took another smoke.
"And the Monique person?" I asked again for like the fourth damn time.
"Monique is your mother... And if she rented that car means she back in town which means she's after you" he blurted out then took another smoke.
"My what?" I said shocked.
"Thought you didn't know where she was" I added.
"Thought her ass wouldn't show up here again... been 18 motherfucking years J" he said wiping his hands over his face.
"Imma need to call your uncle Julio" he added walking over to the desk.
This shit was dead serious cause pops never call uncle Julio ass for shit unless it's big big shit. And the angry in his eyes means this was one of those shit. I watch as he made his call and his face frowns up more and more.
"Coo see in a week" pops said and hang up.
"Look baby girl I wanna handle this alone. She left your ass at one month... Don't want her seeing how great you turnt out to be ... really don't want her ass seeing at all" he said looking over at me.
"So as soon as Milo can leave the hospital just go I beg you" he added.
"Fine pops will let you handle this one just don't die cause I will kill u ass" I said walking over to him and placing a kiss on his cheeks.
"I won't" he laughed.
"Sending Ghost with you'll since Julio coming down" he added as I was about to walk out.
"Oh hell no!!" I said turning around.
He walked over to me and laughed then pushed me out the door.
"Oh hell yeah" he said closing it before I could say anything else.
Miles Williams aka Milo (18yrs)
Malik Simms aka Leek (19 yrs)
What you think??
What's on you'll minds...??
Comment guys
Advertisement
- In Serial313 Chapters
The Villain’s Redemption
“I’ll see you on the other side of the stars,” she whispered before breathing her last.
8 1177 - In Serial56 Chapters
My Pet Mate
"I'm your dog!" The guy yelled. I froze and looked at the man with disbelief. Did he really just suggest he was my dog? "What?" "I-I'm your... d-dog." He mumbled this time. ---When 23 year old Annabelle feels like she's getting lonely in her apartment, her sister's advises her to get a dog. After a week of thinking she heads to the shelter to buy one and she returns home with a massive and very interesting wolf-dog. What Anna didn't expect was for the dog to turn into a very handsome and very naked man the next day.---Amazing cover by: -lustwritesThis book will contain swearing, violence and some sexual content.
8 61 - In Serial7 Chapters
Transmigrated as the Second Male Lead's Twin Brother [BL Harem] (BXBXBXBXB)
My younger sister was an avid reader of romance novels. On her birthday, she begged me to read a novel named, "The Dark Catastrophe: The Holy Saintess Saves the World." What I didn't expect was that after reading the novel, I would get hit by a truck and die! When I woke up, I found out that I transmigrated as the second male lead's younger twin brother, Cash Reran! Cash was the second-born son of Duke Reran. To make matters worse, Cash Reran has a terminal illness and was fated to die in the first chapter of the novel! Although he was only mentioned during the first sentence of the novel, he played a very crucial role. He was the sole reason for the novel to exist because the novel plot only began after Cash dies from a mysterious illness. After being transmigrated a year before the novel's main plot, I decided to be a lazy bum and watch things from the sidelines. During my observations, I found out the villainess is a shy and misunderstood girl while the heroine is actually a green tea bitch.Furthermore, how come I didn't even do anything yet the main characters of the novel are always following me wanting my attention!? It seems like I somehow changed the novel's genre from straight romance to BL!!![Short Chapters]
8 214 - In Serial29 Chapters
On Set
I thought I was better alone. I knew I could make it alone and be fine. But when he came into the picture, maybe I didn't have to be alone. He could be the one that completes the puzzle, or he could be the one that breaks my heart and stomps on it a couple times. He is Chris Evans...you know the famous one...Lucy, knows what she wants, and she knows who she is. She is in control, then she meets a man who lost his dog and in that moment her black and white world becomes grey. Can she really love Chris? Or is she better off alone?
8 177 - In Serial10 Chapters
little lies [boyxboy] cake
❝no one likes me❞ ❝i like you❞ or where calum is just a freshman in college wondering who those blue eyes belong to sequel to little hands lowercase intended©Aug 2016Ausllymonkey ␟
8 74 - In Serial44 Chapters
Little Dark Age ◆ JeonJungkook✔
"Dying was NOT on today's agenda.""Dying shouldn't be on any days agenda.""Oh, since when are you the one making the plans, huh?"❖Surviving the apocalypse is hard and all but have you tried getting along with a scythe swinging, sociopathic maniac? Yeah. THAT'S hard. Too bad that said sociopathic maniac is your only insurance of staying alive in this absolute mayhem.Highest Ranking:#2 post-apocalyptic
8 101

