《Forbidden - Rated M》FiftyTwo| watch your back.
Advertisement
Two Months Later
I fucked up.
I fucked up big time!
The last thing I should've done was told this woman that she didn't have a budget for this damn wedding. It's 60 days away and here I am, sitting at the table writing ANOTHER check, because she forgot something. And the minute I try to say no she damn sure knows how to change my mind.
I've spent at least a quarter million on this wedding. That's another Rolls Royce for me or a matching one for her. She spent 10,000 on dresses FOR HERSELF, she doesn't have bridesmaids and 5 bands on flowers. We got this expensive ass church that might catch on fire when my unholy ass step inside.
Man I gotta put my foot down and tell this girl no and actually mean it.
"Hey baby." Aubree said coming into the kitchen.
"Wassup." I put out my cigarette before she started tripping. I ripped the check out the book and held it up. "Aubree Nicole, listen to me and listen good. I'm not giving you no more money. Stop picking out extra shit that we probably don't need."
She looked at me then started laughing.
"Aubree I'm not playing." I said while taking the check back. "You getting outrageous with this spending. Why the fuck do we need 5,000 dollars worth of flowers?"
"We needed flowers for the church and the reception Chris."
"Aubree not that many though. You trying to go broke all for a wedding."
"Don't tell me I can have whatever I want and then when I try to get things how I want it's a problem! You'll spend this much money on jewelry or a car but not for one of the most special days of your life?"
"A piece of jewelry or a car I can have forever, this wedding is just one damn day and to please people that I could careless about. If it was up to me, me and you would be on a fucking flight to Vegas or standing in front of a judge down town. This shit ain't worth it."
"This right here is why I wanted to help pay for this because one thing I hate is not being able to do what I want."
"It ain't about the wedding Aubree it's about the marriage."
"Shut up with yo fake deep ass. I know it's about the marriage but why does my wedding have to be downplayed because for once in your damn life you want to be cautious with how you spend money."
"When you start writing the checks then maybe I'll stop complaining."
"I will start writing the checks."
"They all gone bounce broke ass."
She gasped and her eyes grew. "Nigga What?!"
I low key felt bad about what I said but it was too late to take it back. "You heard what the hell I said. You ain't got no money. I'm paying for everybody to live comfortably and you want me to blow money recklessly on a wedding? Hell no."
"Why am I not making any money? BECAUSE OF YOU! I spoke up to keep you out of jail. Don't ever try to play me like I'm just leaching ass bitch because we both know that ain't the case."
"You spoke up to keep your ass out of jail. You were more responsible than I was. If it was up to me you would've stayed quiet like a smart person."
Advertisement
"Wow..........woooooow. I really can't believe you right now."
"Just thought I'd be honest before we say I do."
"Oh I see." She chuckled. "Well let me be honest. I don't need you Chris. Your money ain't shit to me and lastly, Fuck you and fuck this wedding." She took her ring off and tossed it at me. "Dumb bitch."
She grabbed her purse and keys then left out.
I looked down at the ring in my hand.
Oh well.
£
I stood in VIP with my bros. After that annoying ass afternoon, I had to clear my head so turning up was the move.
Do I think things went left unnecessarily earlier? Yes. But I am over the spending for this wedding. Aubree don't understand because it's not coming from her pockets. Money is not an issue for me but that don't mean I want to just blow it on anything.
Nodding my head to Sicko Mode, I put my Hennessy bottle to my lips and drunk from it. My eyes roamed around the club, which was packed like always, but once I looked over by the door, my eyebrows furrowed. I nudged Keeis. "Ain't that Rico?" I pointed to where he stood.
"Hell yeah, what the Fuck he doing here?"
"I don't know but I'm definitely about to go find out."
"Shit I'm coming with you."
Moving through the crowd, I made my way over by the door. Me and Rico haven't spoke in years so him just popping up at my shit is weird as hell. He a jealous ass nigga and I ain't fucking with that.
"Rico, you lost my guy?" I asked.
He laughed. "What's good Chrez? Long time no see."
"What you doing here?"
"I've heard about how good your spot is doing and I had to see my for myself."
"We got a business page on Instagram you could've utilized nigga." Keeis said.
"Damn Keeis you still running around this nigga like a lost puppy."
"Bitch fuck you."
"Don't come in here being disrespectful." I said.
"My bad my bad." Rico raised his hands. "Look I ain't come here to start no trouble, I honestly wanted to talk business. I think we could help each other out."
"I don't need help obviously."
"I know chicken man, but you'd be a fool to turn down even more money. We should talk."
"Not interested. You've always been a hating ass nigga, I don't cut bread with people like that."
"Never hated just didn't appreciate how you always wanted to be the only one shining. You was always scared of a little competition."
"When we brothers it ain't supposed to competition nigga. We work together. You didn't get that so like I said whatever you offering I ain't interested. Have a nice night Rico."
He nodded. "Okay..."
I turned to walk away.
"Oh yeah Chrez." He called out causing me to look back. "That bitch you knocked up, what's her name? Aubree.....damn man." He smirked. "I might have to take her off your hands bro."
I was about to go after him but Keeis pushed me back. "He ain't worth it nigga, let's go back to the booth."
"Speak on my fiancé again and you'll be a dead man and I put that on my kids bitch. She wouldn't look twice at weak ass nigga like you."
Rico laughed while walking out the door.
Advertisement
"Why the Fuck you grab me Keeis?!" I yelled.
"Because he trying to get a reaction out of you. He just mad cause you ain't wanna work with him. Fuck him."
Shaking my head I snatched out of Keeis hold then made my way back to the both. I grabbed my bottle and drunk some.
"What the Fuck was that by the door?" Hoody asked.
"That weak ass nigga Rico! He talking about we need to work together and I told that bitch I ain't interested. Then he gone mention my bitch and I was ready to fucking kill him."
"Rico?! I thought that nigga was dead." Mijo said.
"No, he got him a plug and been pushing little weight. He always been a snake ass nigga and think I wanna work with him? Hell naw."
"Yeah fuck him but we gotta keep an eye out now. I'm sure that nigga probably on some foul shit." Sinko said.
"I dare him to try anything, I'll kill him and drop his body off to his momma." I drunk more of my bottle, feeling my body beginning to heat up.
"C man, just turn in for the night. This nigga done came and pissed you off, we don't need you doing anything reckless."
"I ain't doing shit. Like I said fuck him." I finished off the bottle then went to get another one.
It's about to be a long night.
£
Stumbling to my car I tried to get my car keys out my pocket but it seemed like them bitches were stuck. All a nigga was trying to do was get home.
"Bro you don't need to drive!" Mijo yelled for the millionth time and I was sick of hearing it, I'm ready to hit this nigga at this point.
"Bitch I got it."
"Nigga you can barely talk." He laughed. "Let me drop you off or call Bree."
"Man dont Call her. Fuck her....bitch gave me my ring back because she want to be a gold digger."
"Nigga What?!"
"You heard me, my fucking wedding is cancelled. I called her broke but she ain't have to break up with me. Fuck that bitch."
"Yeah you really tripping now." He snatched the keys out my hand. "Get in the fucking car clown."
Smacking my lips I climbed into the car and Mijo went into the drivers side and got in. "I could've drove myself bitch."
"Call me another bitch and ima smack yo dumb ass." Mijo said while pulling off.
I flipped him off then slumped down in my seat. As we drove I started to get sleepy. My eyes slowly shut and I was almost out.
"Oh shit!" Mijo yelled. Then next thing I know body flew into the dashboard. I could feel the bones in my hand and wrist cracking. The top of my head hit the windshield then I flew back into the seat.
Groaning took my other hand held my head. I could feel something wet slip down my face. "Fuck." My head instantly started spinning and I felt sick to my stomach. "Mijo, you good bro."
He just groaned. I looked over at him and his face was covered in blood and his air bag deployed. "What the fuck!"
"Siri call 911." I said.
The phone connected. "911 What's your emergency?"
"I was in an accident, hurry please." My body was in so much pain I Damn near wanted to cry.
"We're getting your location sir, stay calm. Help is on the way."
I rushed inside the hospital with mama Joyce not fat behind. My heart was about to jump out of my chest. "Excuse me." I said while reaching the front desk in the emergency room. "I'm here to see Christopher Brown." Shit I don't even know Mijo's real name.
She typed in the computer. "He's in room 203. Straight through these doors, make a left third room on the left."
"I'll go see Mijo." Mama J said.
I nodded. "Thank you." I rushed to the back and followed the directions they gave me. When I walked into the room. He was sleep and his arm and hand was in a cast. I walked over to him and rubbed his face. His eyes fluttered open and when he saw me he smirked. "Hi baby." I kissed his lips.
"You ain't mad at me no more?" He asked before licking his lips.
"No I'm not. I'm not focused on that. How you feeling boo?"
"I'm in pain. They can't give me any pills because of the alcohol in my system so I'm trying to toughen it out."
"What the hell happened Chris?"
"Mijo was driving me home from the club, I was falling asleep and I heard him say oh shit then next thing I know my body flying to the dash board. I heard my damn hand break. The shit was crazy."
"Did you get the persons information that did this?"
"They ran baby. But I know who behind it."
"Who?"
"Nothing for you to worry about."
"Chris tell me."
"Aubree...don't worry about it." He said looking at me sternly.
This wasn't the time to argue so I just let it go.
"I'm sorry about everything I said earlier. I was tripping man, I know you can hold your own. I was just speaking without thinking." Chris said.
"I'm not focusing on that, I just gotta get you feeling better."
"I gotta have this ugly ass cast on my arm at my wedding now. I'm pissed about that. Well that's if the wedding not still cancelled."
"The wedding isn't cancelled." I rolled my eyes. "Just watch the the Fuck you say. You're right about my spending and I'm done getting things but don't come at me crazy again."
"I won't, I'm sorry...again."
"I accept your apology."
"Cool, you think they got cameras in here?"
"I don't think so, that's illegal."
"Good, close the door and let's have make up sex."
I laughed. "Boy no, with your drunk ass."
"I had two bottles of Hennessy baby, I don't even know how I'm functioning right now."
"Damn Rest In Peace to your liver."
"Amen to that." He grabbed my hand. "I love you Aubree, you're my rock and I appreciate you and I wouldn't trade you for anything in this world. I'd spend every dime in my pocket on our wedding just to make you happy."
"I know you would but I'm done spending money for real. Everything is done. We just have to say I do." I bent down and kissed him. "And I love you more."
He held onto the back of my head deepening the kiss, causing me to moan. I pulled away and rushed over to the door, shutting it. "What you doing?" He asked while laughing.
"We got about 15 minutes before somebody come in here. Quickie or nah?"
"Hell yeah, that's why I'm marrying yo freak ass. Get up here girl."
I straddled his lap. "I love you."
"I love you too baby."
Advertisement
- In Serial39 Chapters
Babysitting The Bad Boy
{#1 in teenagers}{#2 in fiction} {#2 in popular} "You better not tell anyone about this." "Aw why not? I'm sure your fandom of desperate girls would love to know that their precious prince charming needs a babysitter." I smile innocently back at his death glare. "I'm serious, nerd. I could make your life hell." ------------------------------------------------------------Marnie Jones is an ordinary 11th grader. Her only intentions are to get good grades and save money for college with her babysitting job. Everything is going to plan. Until she gets a job babysitting the high school bad boy, Zeke Blakely. The two come from complete different social groups, and Marnie automatically hates Zeke and his big ego and cocky attitude.He's a player. He's dangerous. He's reckless. She's safe with an overthinking problem. As the two are seen hanging around school together, attention gets drawn to Marnie. Which she hates. But she also catches the eye of a handsome jock, too. And why, you ask, does a 17 year old boy need a babysitter? You'll have to read to find out. WARNING: contains vulgar language and mature scenes.
8 289 - In Serial34 Chapters
Outta Her System
(Book 1) Lanae Roberts moves out of her hometown after her mother was killed by gang members. She leaves without contacting most of her family members and friends, including Omari, a family friend that she has grew feelings for. After three years she returns. But everything has changed, including Omari.Omari Hills, aka Lucky on the streets of Harlem, is the leader of the gang that was once led by Lanae's mom. Their gang image went from soldiers to savages. They show no more mercy and are ruthless. Omari is cold as ice since Lieasha died and Lanae disappeared. He blames his self for what happened. He sees her after three years and doesn't take it so lightly. Will Lanae tell Omari about her feelings for him? Or will it remain a secret, forever?
8 114 - In Serial33 Chapters
Those Cold Eyes ✓
Leaving a troubled past behind, Dylan starts his first day at a new high school. He's soon wrapped up in his new life, meeting new friends and especially someone to take his mind off the things that happened. However, the past has a way of catching up, and how does he think he can get someone else out of their misery if he can't even help himself? Dylan knows he should know better than to fall for someone new, but Zach isn't just anyone. He's the guy with a face of stone and eyes as cold as a winter's night - a guy without a heart - or so it would seem... They won't like each other at all, they will hate - hate each other senseless. But perhaps that senselessness is what will get them out of their troubles once and for all.
8 235 - In Serial200 Chapters
[1] Transmigration: Raising the Child of the Male Lead Boss
Yu Yaoyao was a snake spirit who died by lightning and as a result, transmigrated to a novel she had read in her past life. This third-rate actress had the same name as her, but then she remembered she was only a pitiful cannon fodder in the novel she had read.This obscure actress's life was riddled with scandals, and as a result, her diamond husband left her. She then hit the rock bottom of her career and ultimately became paralyzed by an accident. Not to mention, she had neglected her child, leading him to an early death.Graced with a new life, Yu Yaoyao is determined to steer her path away from the plot's death flags. She'll be the best wife, the most loving mother and she'll rise to the top of the entertainment industry!
8 141 - In Serial31 Chapters
The Hands At My Throat - kiribakukami soulmate AU
DISCLAIMER IS INCOMPLETE AND WILL NEVER BE FINISHEDWhat happens when you have a soulmate? well, you love them with everything you've got, of course.But it can be a lot more complicated then that.Soulmarks usually cause a variety of things. Elation. Fear. Excitement. Wariness. Peace. Confusion.Somewhere in this tangle of a mess, Kirishima, Kaminari and Bakugo are somehow connected to each other. They don't know it yet, but they are.For such a simple act, a brush of skin against skin, it should be easy to work things out right? But things are more complicated then they seem.And all because of the handprints at their throats.||-||in case you can't tell, this IS a polyamorous relationship, but it's also a slow burn. I've just had some people ask because it does take a while and the way I write is not very *straight to the point* you know? If you're just after the shippy things and the making out then um... you can check out my New Years special and then leave lol, you won't like anything else here.
8 149 - In Serial12 Chapters
Stay with me Raphael
A tmnt story leoxraph
8 91

