《My One And Only》Chapter 9
Advertisement
Haadi's POV
She is arisha ??... The same arisha khan..who was my best mate, we use to spend so much time together , she use to tell me every thing literally everything... I was also kinda addicted to her and always get jealous when she talk to her other friends.. She was something else..she was different from all..
But now ,meeting her again after all these years like this... I can't believe she is that same girl I use to admire in the childhood , she has changed.....a lot.
I was lost in my own thoughts while she was on the phone and suddenly I noticed she was leaving... But then...
"Suno... " she called me.
"Hmm? ... " I said without looking at her
"I said Listen....." She said again
"Yeah go ahead... I am listening" I said checking the files...not looking at her..
" ya Allah ....aap samjhte kya ho khud ko? ...Koi manners hi nahi hai....dekh bhi nahi rahe idhar..huh that's rude"
What? Manners ? Inse toh zyada hi manners hai....and why do I have to look at her while listening..
"Look who is talking.... Kisme kitne manners hai ye hum dono jante hai ... " I said taunting her for her earlier behavior..
"Oh really !!!! Kisi ke face pe bewajah noodles fek Dena bade hi acche manners hai na ...."
"You " I was about to yell but controlled my anger ... "Aapko kya kaam hai mujhse?..." I asked faking a smile
"Mujhe bhala kya kaam hoga aapse... Wese bhi aap mere kisi kaam ke nahi... Huh... "
What the hell is wrong with this girl ...
"Fine ...then get out from here... " I was just not in a mood of this stupid argument ...
"W-what? What did you just say?.... Ye aapka ghar nahi hai , mere usman uncle ka hai....mai nahi ja rahi,mai toh ab yahi baithungi" she said and sat on the sofa in front of me folding his legs up on the sofa...
This girl really checks my patience level..
Agar mai irritate hua, toh ye aur karegi... Just act normal haadi ... Don't give her attention...
"Cool.....Baitho yahi.. " I said glaring at her and started working again.
She remained silent ... Checking some magazines and books...Then she opened TV just to irritate me I know ... I tried to ignore her but this girl is actually very annoying .....she was singing loudly along with the song..
"Aap volume thoda kam kar sakti hai??...I am working... " I said in flat tone not showing how much I am annoyed on all this...
"Oh come on...you know ,Songs sun ke kam jaldi hota hai.... I am actually helping you in a way " she replied carelessly
"Mujhe songs nahi pasand.... Aap ise band karein....its disturbing me "
Mai keh bhi q raha hu isse .....mujhe Pata hai Mai Jo kahunga ye uska ulta karegi..
"Really? Songs kisko nahi pasand hote.... O yeah ...Mai toh bhool hi gai ki aap toh haadi malik ho....THE HAADI MALIK.. Bhala aapko koi insano wali cheez kese pasand ho sakti hai "
"What do you mean? "
"Kuch nahi .... Kaam Karien apna... Warna phir rote hue aa jaenge ki arisha doesn't let me do my homework"
She said making a face and closed the TV and went out...
"Ye ladki akhir hai kya?......Anyways, focus on your work haadi..." I mumbled myself
•••••••
Arsam's POV
When I came back , I saw arisha with haadi bhai .... Arguing as usual ...I laughed... They look so cute fighting like this... Actually haadi bhai, he has the image of most sensible and matured one... But with arisha..he fights like a kid...I have never seen haadi bhai fighting and arguing on silly things.....
Advertisement
I went to my room ... Changed into my PJs and t shirt and went to make coffee for myself because I don't like coffee, made by servants..Even haadi bhai also ....We both don't like food made by servants ...so either mom makes it or we just make it by ourselves anyhow... But , I must say haadi bhai is a brilliant cook ...so whenever he is around, its easier for us to have good food..
"Coffee kidhar rakh di gai yaar " I said to myself trying to find coffee ...
"Kya ho raha hai hero? .... " aru said entering into the kitchen ..
"Umm ... Filhaal toh coffee dhundne ki koshish... " I said still searching for coffee in every shelf ..
"I think there... " she said pointing on the coffee jar kept on the first shelf..
"Oh yeah...Here it is ... " I said with a smile...
"Yeah,please mere liye bhi ek cup.... " she said while jumping to sit on the kitchen platform
"Aru , ek baat poochu...? " I said
"Hmm ..." She replied looking into her mobile.
"Tum mere bhai se itna ladhti kyu ho?"
"Mai ladhti hun? Ya Allah... Tumne esa socha bhi kese arsam...mai kabhi nahi ladhti unse... " she said putting her phone aside..
"Accha? ..... " I asked in disbelief
"Haan or nahi toh kya.... " she said making her big eyes even bigger
"Wese Abhi Maine dekha ... Jo hall me hua... " I said chuckling..
"Wo toh .... Wo toh mai jaan ke irritate kar rahi thi .... Tumhe Pata hai mai na unko sorry bolne jarhi thi us din ke liye... Ki chalo bechare ki white shirt kharab ho gai Meri choti si galti se.... Lekin nai, bande ka attitude hi nhi khatam hota... Meri taraf dekhne ko nahi tayyar hai.. Huh , aese insaan ko toh Meri jutti bhi sorry na bole.. " she was explaining..
Accha toh ye sorry kehne ke liye ruki thi ... In dono ki ladai toh khatam hone ka naam hi nahi le rahi
"Accha here... Your coffee.."
"Hmm thanks " she said taking the cup from my hand..
"Wese tumne bhai se shaadi ke baare me baat ki ? "
"Kiski shaadi ? "
"Haadi bhai ki or kiski ... Bhool gai mom ne subah kaha tha na..."
"Bhaee mai toh nahi kar rahi us pagal insaan se iss baare me koi baat... Har waqt gusse me rehte hai , kab kispe fatt jae.. Or phir Mujhe nahi karni kisi bechari ladki ki zindagi kharab..... Pata chale bechari tumhari bhabhi zindagi bhar mujhe bad-duae deti rahe" she said making an innocent face...
"Par baat toh karni padegi na , mom ne hm dono se bola hai, yr dekh ab tu mujhe akele mat fasa... "
"Ohfo thik hai na ..tum Karna unse baat ... Mai peeche se tumhe motivate karungi okay ... Wese bhi Meri shakal dekh ke usne baat sunne se inkaar hi kar dena hai ... " she said rolling her eyes...
"Accha ...try karte hai...." I was scared actually .....
Arisha ne toh subah wali baat ka kuch nahi kaha but I know haadi bhai zaroor poochnge ...
"Haan tumhara bhai hai ... Tumhi jhelo usko.. " she laughed ..
••••••••
Finally everything is ready .. Kal ye contract hamein hi milega inshallah ... Dad will be so happy...
I finished my work and went to shiza .. I saw she was studying ...
"Kya baat hai bhaee, tum apne room mein kyun band ho subah se" I said sitting on the side of her bed...
"Haan .. Bhai actually wo mera test hai na kal ... Toh bas wahi prepare kar rahi hu..."
Advertisement
"Oh.. Or ye arsam abhi tak aaya nahi ....mom se bol raha tha jaldi aa jaunga..."
"Nahi ...Arsam bhai toh bohot pehle hi aa gae hai... " she told me
"Aa gaya?.. Accha?.. Dikha nahi mujhe."
"Woh actually aru aapi ke sath hai ... Terrace pe......"
"Accha... Okay you continue.."
And I went out of her room... I heard noise coming from terrace... I don't know why but I went there... But stopped listening "haadi malik ,naam toh suna hi hoga"
Are they making fun of me?
••••••
I was on terrace talking to Hani over phone when arsam came ...
"Boyfriend?... " he said from behind ...
"Eeeuh ... Nah... Its Hani...." I told him immediately...
"Accha .... Itna chhupke akele yahaan tanhaai me ..... Maine socha shayad.... " he was teasing
"Jee nahi ....do not stress so much on your knees..." I cutted him in middle
Kya kya sochta hai ye ladka ....
"Kisse baat karne lagi aru? " hania asked ....
"Kuch nahi yaar yeh arsam... Bol raha itni tanhai me boyfriend se baat karne aayi ho kya" I said rolling my eyes..while arsam sat on the wall ....
"Oh... Arsam ... Usse keh do, apni tarah na samjhe sabko...huh bewkoof "
"Lo tum hi keh do ...baat karwau tumhari ... " I said teasing her while arsam was listening only the my side of conversation and making faces ... So I put the phone on speaker so that he can hear her reaction ...
I was teasing because I know how much they both hate each other...
Actually Hania hates him for his stupid pranks especially that chewing gum thing he did in childhood...
"Mujhe nahi karni us gadhe se baat ..." She said and I laughed looking at arsam while he made a surprised face listening himself gadha ...
"Accha us din toh bohot flirt kar rahi thi....keh rahi thi wow apki awaz kitni acchi hai " he said mimicking in ladies tone.... Making me shocked..
"Tum dono me kab baat hui... ?"
I asked surprisingly..
"Jhoota hai ye aru.... Mai q isse baat karungi... " Hania cleared herself while arsam laughed out loud .. And I was making a questioning face ...
"Hui thi baat ... Hairat hai tumhari Behan ne tumhe bataya nahi.. " he said to me laughing
"Aru isko chup karwa lo warna mai isko wahi aakr maar dalungi .. Mai bata rahi hu ...faltu bakwas kar raha hai " Hania was hell annoyed ..
"Toh aa Jaen na... Banda apka muntazir rahega... Isi bahane apke deedar nasib ho jaenge .. " he said seriously this time and I was like ye ho kya raha hai jiski mujhe khabar nahi...
"accha toh wo ye tha us din..."
"Jee... Us din aap mera hi muh todhne ki baat kar rahi thi..." Arsam said ..
"Kis din ? Ye kya baat kar rahe ho tum dono?... Mujhe bhi toh Pata chale " i said ...
"Aru jis din tumhara phone exchange hua tha us Mr Akhdu se.. jb maine call ki thi toh isi idiot ne receive ki thi..." Hania told ..
"Accha ye baat... Toh tumhe arsam ki awaz acchi lag gai us din ... Wah bhai ... Ye toh breaking news hai... " i teased her...
"Khuda ke liye ... Is makkar insaan ki baat ka yakeen mat karna aru .... Jhoota hai awwal darje ka" hania said and arsam and I laughed.."ek second ek second... Tumhara phone exchange kisse hua tha... ? " Hania was confused ...I was about to reply but arsam .....
"Haadi malik ... Naam toh suna hi hoga haiinnnn " arsam said in dramatic tone and we laughed loud while Hania wasn't able to figure out the scene I guess ..
"Kya? Haadi bhai? .... Matlab wo bandar, Mr akhdu, idiot ,psycho,duffer etc etc tum haadi bhai ko keh rahi thi ... " Hania said in disbelief...
"Ummm ... Haan... Ab mujhe thodi Pata tha ki woh ye haadi malik niklega ....." I shrugged my shoulder ... "Accha mama ko mat batana okay I'll call you later ... Bye ... " I said and hung the phone immediately...
" wese agar haadi bhai ko Pata chal jae ki unhe itne saare adjectives se nawaza jarha h ... Toh aru socho wo kya karenge tumhara... " arsam said to scare me..
"Mai nahi darti tumhare bhai se ... Or wese bhi unhe bataega kon..?"
"Beta tumhe nahi pata deewaro ke bhi kaan hote hai ... Socho kahi wo saari baate sun rahe ho bahar khade hoke toh"
He said and I laughed..
"Toh sun le ... Wo hai hi ek number ke khadus, duffer and Mr akhdu....."
"Allah ... Bas bhi Karo aru .. Baksh do mere bhai ko ab..." He said joining his hands in front of me ...
"Yaar mujhe samajh nahi aata , ek insaan har waqt itna serious face le ke kaise ghoom sakta hai ... Maine use kabi smile karte nahi dekha ... " I stopped ... When I saw haadi coming there...
••••••••
Haadi's POV
"Beta tumhe nahi pata deewaro ke bhi kaan hote hai ... Socho kahi wo saari baate sun rahe ho bahar khade hoke toh"
Arsam said ......
They don't even know I am actually standing here.
"Toh sun le ... Wo hai hi ek number ke khadus, duffer and Mr akhdu....."
Ye ladki!!!!
"Allah ... Bas bhi Karo aru .. Baksh do mere bhai ko ab..." Arsam said joining his hands in front of her..
"Yaar mujhe samajh nahi aata , ek insaan har waqt itna serious face le ke kaise ghoom sakta hai ... Maine use kabi smile karte nahi dekha...ye aisa toh nahi tha pehle " she said but stopped ...... I guess after watching me coming there ..
"Arey bhool gai .... Abhi subah hi toh tumhe smile....." arsam stopped too looking at me ...
"Kya ho raha hai ? " I acted normal as if I heard nothing...
"Ummm kuch nahi... Aru apne ghar pe baat kar rahi thi ... Or mai bss aise hi .... "
"Accha???" I said glaring at arisha...
"Wo mai .....Mai shiza ke pass jati hu,... " arisha said to arsam and gone...
"Bhai mujhe apse baat karni hai " arsam said
"Accha tumko mujhse baat karni hai? Khairiyat? "
Subah ke baad ab meri yaad aai ...
"Aise kyu keh rahe hai bhai "
"Kuch nahi ... Tum btao kya baat karni hai ... "
"Bhai, woh.... Mom ne mujhe apse baat karne ko kaha hai .. "
"Kis baare me ... ?"
"Woh.... Shaadi ... I mean apki shadi ke liye"
"Mujhe nahi karni shadi..... Kitni baar bolu ek hi cheez, or agar mom ko itna hi shauk hai,toh tu kar le Shadi..tumhe toh waise bhi in sab me bohot interest hai"
"Accha...accha thik hai... Koi baat nahi... Chalein neeche chalte hai"
"Hmm chalo .... I think I need a cold coffee.."
Advertisement
-
In Serial9 Chapters
Apex Immortal: a LitRPG system rampage
"Across the multiverse where the contest for power is the only constant, only a handful have succeeded in reaching the ultimate heights of ascendency and gained the title Apex Immortal. Dominus is one of them, unsurpassed in overwhelming violence, feared across universes. Now, memories locked and stranded far away from everything he’d built, Dominus will face enemies that will challenge even his powers and discover that change is more difficult than destruction." I’ve been writing fiction on and off for the last decade and I’ve always wondered how a peak immortal (or an OP superhero) would single handedly conquer a world that mirrors our own in all of its complexity. As a politics nerd, this is my attempt at answering that question using Machiavelli’s “The Prince” as the primary playbook. The “monsters” are entire political systems with entrenched culture. Expect many versions of real world political systems (and cultures) to be on the hit list. The MC has to successfully institute regime and cultural change without engaging in wholesale genocide and causing the state to fail. Expect things to go wrong pretty quickly as escalating and cascading political and economic effects rapidly go out of control. Methods deployed are not for the faint hearted.
8 186 -
In Serial7 Chapters
Troll hunters- After
This is a fanfic about what would happened after troll hunters ended.. I recommend that you watch season 3 before you read this because it does contain spoilers!!!After the events of the eternal night, Jim, Clare, Merlin and Blinky stay in Arcadia to restore the heartstone. What will happen to Jim? Why doesn't his armour come off? Answers will be revealed!!
8 126 -
In Serial26 Chapters
Over the Mountains // Thorin Oakenshield
Persephone is the rarest race in Middle Earth. She isn't a half breed... but a quarter breed. What she doesnt tell anyone outside of the Wizards is that she is really part elf, dwarf, wizard... and skin changer. When she is asked to join the company of Thorin Oakenshield, she agrees but isn't prepared for what she gets herself into. She is suddenly thrust into an adventure of loyalty, honor, persistence, wisdom, bravery and love.
8 54 -
In Serial35 Chapters
Spellbound { k.TH} book-1
I fell in love with devil , now I'm under neath his spell .Starts -03/12/2020End -21/03/2021🔞 READ IT ON YOUR RISK. A VERY HEAVY BOOK CONSISTING OF A VERY HEAVY MATERIALISTIC CREATION. ⚠️Strictly prohibited from toxic readers, a stealer, a snatcher of plots, concepts and my entire book, do not translate cause plagiarism is crime and ur doing crime so for criminals like them there is no place here❌.~ 2nd prize in dis-ease awards in best title award ~ 3rd place in paradise awards
8 435 -
In Serial42 Chapters
She Will Persist
"I'm not feisty I just don't care for people's shit."Adira Bowman is an ex- mind-controlled assassin who got herself captured by a secret all-boys spy agency. The director of the agency now wants her to become an agent, put her skills to use and have her train among his ragtag crew of smirking rebels scarred with tragedy, fighting mafia bosses and tracking master assassins. And he has sent a very crafty agent her age to recruit her.Soon Adira stumbles into a dark agency secret; the hushed tragedy of a forbidden romance. She's put on a demonic terrorism case with a group of boys who only have spying in common. And the boy who recruited her originally, well, he might just actually be able to get her to finally forgive herself for everything she has ever done. Amidst tracing the origins of nuclear bombs and a stopping a terrorist attack, feelings may be kindled and rekindled...Will Adira persist insisting that she deserves to be punished, or will she get caught up in a world of spying, lying, hiding, befriending, forgiving and...loving?
8 103 -
In Serial51 Chapters
Natasha Romanoff one-shots // Natasha x reader ;)
Bunch of different one-shots of Natasha RomanoffDoes include a mix of smut and fluff⚠️ and strong language. I use she/her pronouns for these one-shots but feel free to use whatever you want. Frequent updates my loves Requests are open <>~started- (22/11/21)
8 118
